Wolfforth Chamber Honors Frenship ISD 2018 Teachers of the Year

Wolfforth Chamber Honors Frenship ISD 2018 Teachers of the Year

Frenship ISD and the City of Wolfforth congratulate Jaime Herndon, a Special Education/PPCD teacher at Bennett Elementary, for her selection as the Wolfforth Area Chamber of Commerce 2018 Teacher of the Year.

Herdon was selected Monday night during the Chamber’s annual banquet and accepted the award from Terri Robinette, Wolfforth Director of Marketing and Business Development.

Herndon is in her sixteenth year of teaching special education.

“Mrs. Herndon is a master at communicating with all stakeholders to ensure her students receive the very best services possible,” said Michelle Elliott, Bennett principal. “Her ability to build relationships with students and parents ensures maximum impact not only within the four walls of Bennett but outside the school day as well. Thank you Mrs. Herndon for being a voice for ALL Bennett Tigers.”

Herndon was one of 14 FISD teachers recognized at the banquet Monday as FISD campus selections for the Chamber Teacher of the Year award. The campus representatives include:

Emily Funk: Culinary Arts, Frenship High School

Brianne Katilus: English Language Arts, FHS Ninth Grade Center

Regan Lamberson: Social Studies, Reese Education Center

Mandy Wilbur: Resource Reading and Writing, Frenship Middle School

Patrick Franklin: 6th grade Social Studies, Heritage Middle School

Kimberly Woolbright: 6th grade English Language Arts, Terra Vista Middle School

Jaime Herndon: PPCD, Bennett Elementary

Whitney White: 2nd grade, Crestview Elementary

Joni Loyd: 5th grade, Legacy Elementary

Leah Jameson: 1st grade, North Ridge Elementary

Amy Haggard: Special Education, Oak Ridge Elementary

Tiffany Beeles: 5th grade, Upland Heights Elementary

Ashley Varnell: 2nd grade, Westwind Elementary

Megan Boone: Music, Willow Bend Elementary